Are You Trying to Hit a Home Run With Your Prospects Without Asking Them on a Date?


Real Estate email marketing

Do you remember the old School girl/boy game of "Around the World", or "Around the Bases"? If you got a kiss you got to First Base. A french Kiss was Second Base. Read further to find out how to hit a Home Run!

Are You Trying to Hit a Home Run With Your Prospects Without Asking Them on a Date?

Most prospects are only leaving their phone number about 1/3 of the time. So 2/3 are leaving just a name and email. If you don't have a strategy to approach this group, you are losing big time because your cost per lead skyrockets.

If you invest $9,000 a year into your online real estate marketing campaign. And you get 500 leads a month, your Cost per Lead is $1.50*. But if you aren't touching your email only leads, then you are affectively only getting 165. Your Cost Per Click jumps over three times to $4.55! *$9000 a year/12=$750 a month. $750/500 leads=$1.50;$750/165=$4.55)

Email marketing is the most important part of online marketing. Yet, I find that it is the least understood, and least time spent by Online Realty professionals. Some agents will spend all day on their website. They will effort on SEO to capture a real estate lead. Yet, they never spend the time to strategize on how to court the opt in subscriber.

Marketing your real estate services thru email is about getting to the first date. Then the second, and then third. Until there is a marriage whereby you both swear allegiance to one another. And of course like many modern day relationships, this guy or gal will break this allegiance as soon as the scent of the next "hottie" walks past.

You may not even get to First Base let alone hit a home run. And your prospect may not even let you go on a second date. But one thing is for sure you will never get to a sale unless you start at the beginning. Then you can get to First Base....and second and so on. But most agents try to steal a kiss, without even asking the prospect out!

Instead of being "easy", think of your prospect as that guy or gal you have to beg and beg to go out out with you. And then after all that finessing she only agrees to go to breakfast! You have to strategize to win her over. You bring flowers. You do apparant random acts of kindness just to get to a second date and maybe first base. Before Free Love, this was called Courting.

Your prospect is not a product of the 60's. They believe that their loyalty comes with a cost. They want to be courted and you to prove yourself worthy. And making your listings available or offering a free report is a nice olive branch, but this frigid Diva expects some major courting. Do you really want this gal? Are you going to take care of her in good times and bad? Then you gotta pah-roove it.

The fact is that the vast amount of your prospects will not leave a phone number, and most won't take any serious action for several weeks. As I explained in one of my Ten Commandments of Online Marketing, people typically come to a real estate website to compare property. And they just do not know what they do not know.

At this point there is very little or no loyalty to you or your website. As long as the info flows, and they can get your MLS listings they will be happy enough to revisit your site, if for only the new home listings.

So in order to breed loyalty and afinity you must do a few specific actions.

Get yourself an Autoreponder/Drip Email system.

These automatic email systems communicate with your prospect while you sleep. You write your letters and articles once. And the system will send a mailer on pre-programmed days for ever. Until your prospect raises their hand and says I am interested to take this relationship to the next level.

Take your list and segment them.

Why would you segment your visitors? Because they think they are the most important person in the world. And if you want them to think you are the most important Realtor in the world, you have to make them important first.

This goes eons beyond dividing your prospects into buyers and sellers, and hot, medium and cold. Your email communications to a 30 year Vet at IBM should convey a unique tone and context diferent than your typical communication with say a self employed-entreupreneiral Contractor.

Educate & Interact

When you can get someone to have an "aha" experience, you often times will etch out a piece of their brain for you. Congratulations! You have now risen above just Real Estate agent. You are above the rest because you have become not just someone who sells real estate. But someone who cares enough to take the time to care for this person who is the most important person in the world.

How? Teach them and get them to move along the sales funnel by bringing them to your site to learn and or get valuable and free reports.

I am not talking about the typical pre-written Real Estate articles and newsletters. You need to pour blood and write from your experience, from your heart. Would you send the object of your affection a templated love letter from a book? What would her reaction be? Thats the same reaction you will get from your prospect.

Your personality and expertise will shine thru and you will seperate yourself from all the others whom are too lazy to prove that they are an expert. Which is why when you do it, you will profit handsomely.

As you get your real estate prospect to interact with you and your site. You can ask them to reveal more and more until you have enough information to segment them, and take them to the next level of your relationship. And then perhaps they will want to do more than just "go out with you".

Search Engine Marketing is continually changing. The real estate profession is getting more and more compeititve online. Find out how to succeed online at Spider Juice Technologies



RELATED LINKS

Accept Credit Card Payment Online

Accept credit card payment online and increase sales by 400% or more.... Find out how ...

 

Advanta Credit Cards

Apply for an Advanta credit card with 0% APR, rewards and cash back.

 

American Express Credit Card Application

Apply online for a new AMEX rewards credit card. See special offers.

 

Best Airline Miles Credit Card

Earn Frequent Airline Miles for Every Dollar Spent with No Annual Fee.

 

Best Cash Back Credit Card

Earn Up to 5% Cash Back on Every Day Purchases. Apply for Yours Today.

 

Best Reward Credit Card

Compare & Apply for the Best Reward Credit Cards with Up to 5% Cash Back Rewards and more.

 

Business Credit Card Online Application

Compare Business Credit Cards from All Major Banks. Apply Online Now

 

Chase Credit Card Application

Find Credit Card Applications from Chase & Apply Online in Seconds.

 

Citi Credit Card Application

Citibank offers credit cards that have 0% APR balance transfer options, Rewards, Cash Back, and much more

 

Credit Card Application For Bad Credit

Great card for bad credit just got better. 8.9% APR, instant decision.

 

Credit Card Balance Transfer Deal

Great Rates: Balance Transfers and Purchases. Capital One Credit Card

 

Debit Cards

Control Your Spending with a debit card. Guaranteed Approval.

 

Discover Credit Card Offer

Discover Credit Card Offers with 0% for 12 months, no fees & cash back.

 

Gas Credit Card Application

Save money at the gas pump with a new gas credit card. Apply now.

Fast Easy Payday Loan

Get the fast cash you need with an easy payday loan. Compare and apply

 

Hotel Rewards Credit Card

Earn Free Stays with a Hotel Rewards Credit Card. Apply Online Now.

 

HSBC Credit Card Application

Get 0% Intro APR, No Annual Fee, Great Service, Benefits. Apply Now.

 

Low Interest Credit Card List

Compare & Apply for Credit Cards w/ 0% Intro APR for Up to 15 Months

 

Master Card Application

Apply for MasterCard Credit Cards with 0% APR, Cash Back & No Fees.

 

No Annual Fee Credit Card

0% APR with No Annual Fee. Compare No Fee Credit Cards & Apply Online.

 

Online Car Loan Application

Loans and Refinancing for New and Used Cars. Online Approval.

 

Online Debt Consolidation Services

Consolidate your debts today - ease the strain of monthly bills.

 

Online Foreign Currency Trading

FOREX is a serious game. Play it with the pros. Start with just $50. The best trading platform available today. Start Trading and see why.

 

Online Mortgage Application

Apply online for a mortgage for your home. It's fast and easy. Great Rates!

 

Online Visa Credit Card Application

Compare & Apply for Visa Credit Cards with 0% APR and No Annual Fee.

 

Prepaid Credit Card

Get a Prepaid Credit Card with Free Direct Deposit. No Credit Check.

 

Shopping Reward Credit Card

Shopping Reward Credit Card. Fast Online Credit Card Application ... You have found the best shopping reward credit card site on the Internet!

 

Student Credit Card Application

Pay 0 Interest for 6 Months & Earn Rewards with a Student Credit Card.

 

Travel Rewards Credit Card

Compare Frequent Flyer Credit Cards Apply Now and Start Earning Miles.


MORE RESOURCES:

Sify

Merrill Targets Asian Real Estate
Wall Street Journal - 16 hours ago
By JONATHAN CHENG HONG KONG -- Merrill Lynch & Co. raised $2.65 billion for an Asian real-estate fund in a sign that investors see opportunities in the ...
Merrill Lynch Closes US$2.65 Billion Asia Real Estate Fund CNNMoney.com
Southeast Asia heads for property slowdown but no bust Economic Times
Merrill raises $2.65 bn to invest in Asian real estate Livemint
International Herald Tribune - Bloomberg
all 64 news articles


Charter Real Estate Investment Trust (TSX-V: CRH.UN) Announces ...
FOXBusiness - 2 hours ago
Charter Real Estate Investment Trust is an open-end real estate investment trust established under the laws of the Province of Ontario. ...
RioCan Real Estate Investment Trust Announces October 2008 ... MarketWatch
Northern Property Real Estate Investment Trust Announces October ... Canada NewsWire (press release)
Chartwell REIT Announces October 2008 Distribution FOXBusiness
MarketWatch
all 47 news articles


Nexia Signs Agreement to Acquire Triplex for $500000 Under Its New ...
MarketWatch - 7 hours ago
Nexia has previously reported that its CEO, Richard Surber, developed a new strategy for the acquisition of real estate. During the current downturn in the ...


Business Wire (press release)

Foreclosure Trackers Launches Real Estate Agent Network
MarketWatch - 3 hours ago
The company also announced the appointment of Sean Stanfield as vice president of FTI's Real Estate Agent Network. Stanfield is a 20-year industry veteran ...
"Financial Crisis: What Lies Ahead?" Panel Oct. 16 at Long Beach ... Ad-Hoc-News (Pressemitteilung)
all 11 news articles


Commercial real estate financing goes from bad to worse
MLive.com, MI - 7 hours ago
by B. Candace Beeke | Business Review Western Michigan For months, commercial real estate developers have complained the sub-prime market had prompted ...


Luxury Retreats Real Estate Offers New Way to Invest
MarketWatch - 2 hours ago
MONTREAL, Oct 15, 2008 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- Luxury Retreats Real Estate, specialist in upscale vacation home sales around the world, has a new home on ...


New Coastal North Carolina Community Bucks High-Priced Real Estate ...
MarketWatch - 3 hours ago
LELAND, NC, Oct 15, 2008 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- Situated on the highest point in desirable Brunswick County, Compass Pointe makes its debut as southeast ...


Margin Calls Hit Real-Estate Officers
Wall Street Journal Blogs, NY - 6 hours ago
By KRIS HUDSON Steep stock declines resulted in top executives at mall owner Macerich Co. and shopping-center developer Developers Diversified Realty Corp. ...


Hypo Real Estate Probed Over Bailout by German Regulator BaFin
Bloomberg - 9 hours ago
By Karin Matussek und Oliver Suess Oct. 15 (Bloomberg) -- Hypo Real Estate Holding AG, the lender that received a 50 billion-euro ($68.3 billion) bailout, ...
Bundesbank Ex-Head Tietmeyer Pulls Out of Merkel Advisory Group Bloomberg
all 2 news articles


Commercial real estate industry should expect a bumpy ride
Virginia Business Magazine, VA - 4 hours ago
As the country tries to recover from a credit crisis that required massive government intervention, the commercial real estate industry should brace itself ...
Prices, sales of commercial properties down in US Richmond Times Dispatch
all 3 news articles

Real-Estate - Google News

home page | article index | site map
Credit  |  Currency Trading  |  Debt Consolidation  |  Debt Relief  |  Insurance  |  Investment  |  Leasing  |  Loans  |  Mortgage and Refinance  |  Personal Finance  |  Real Estate  |  Stocks and Mutual Funds  |  Taxes

 

© Copyright 2006 - SmarteCredit.Com. All rights reserved